Faculty & Staff

 Administration
McMahon, Christie, Principal
cmcmahon@burke.k12.nc.us
Hull, Courtney, Assistant Principal
courtneyhull@burke.k12.nc.us
Coates, LewAssistant Principal
lcoates@burke.k12.nc.us


Name  Position  Website 
Anderson, Paige
paigeanderson@burke.k12.nc.us 
EC  
Bailey, Renee
crbailey@burke.k12.nc.us 
Title I Math  
Ball, Sydney
sydneyball@burke.k12.nc.us 
Grade 3  
Barrier, Angie
angiebarrier@burke.k12.nc.us
Bookkeeper  
Beach, Susan
spbeach@burke.k12.nc.us
Head Custodian

Beck, Kim
kbeck@burke.k12.nc.us
OT
Brittain, Jen
jenbrittain@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten  
Brittain, Josh
jkbrittain@burke.k12.nc.us
PE  
Buchanan, Nathaniel
nathanielbuchanan@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 5  
Buchholtz, Sue
susanbuchholtz@burke.k12.nc.us 
ELL   
Byland, Laura
laurabyland@burke.k12.nc.us 
Grade 1  
Callahan, Amber
acallahan@burke.k12.nc.us 
EC Instructional Coach  
Cameron, Jennifer
jcameron@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 2  
Clanton, Emily
earmour@burke.k12.nc.us
Pre-K
 
Cooke, Tiffany
tiffanycooke@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 3  
Crawford, Angie
acrawfor@burke.k12.nc.us
ELL  
Cruiz Ruiz, Jeannette
jeanettecruzruiz@burke.k12.nc.us 
Teacher Assistant  
Dula, Tim
tdula@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 5  
Ellis, Amber
amberellis@burke.k12.nc.us 
Title I  
Evans, Heather
heatherevans@burke.k12.nc.us
Data Manager  
Flanders, Cierra
cierraflanders@burke.k12.nc.us 
Social Worker  
Flynn, Christin
christinflynn@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 3  
Fox, Connie
cfox@burke.k12.nc.us
Pre-K  
Grady, Jacquie
jgrady@burke.k12.nc.us
Prek/K Transition Coordinator
 
Greene, Brandy
brandygreene@burke.k12.nc.us
SLPA
 
Greene, Talia
taliagreene@burke.k12.nc.us 
Grade 2  
Hardin, Wendy
wendyhardin@burke.k12.nc.us

Music
 
Harris, Melanie
mpharris@burke.k12.nc.us
OT  
Heafner, Kristin
kristinheafner@burke.k12.nc.us 
Cafe Manager  
Henriquez, Kate
katherinehenriquez@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 1
 
Hensley, Becky
beckyhensley@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Holt, Shania
shaniaholt@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 4
 
Horton, Rebia
rhorton@burke.k12.nc.us
Pre-K
 
Johnson, Christopher
christopherjohnson@burke.k12.nc.us 
Grade 5  
Johnson, Lucas
ljohnson@burke.k12.nc.us
SLP
 
Johnson, Erin
ejohnson@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 2
 
Jordan, Sara
sjordan@burke.k12.nc.us
Pre-K
 
Kanipe, Margaret
margaretkanipe@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Kayga, Laurel
laurelkayga@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 1
 
Kiser, Tonya
tkiser@burke.k12.nc.us
Nurse
 
Lewis, Susanne
sgraveney-lewis@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 4
 
Lindsay, Linda
llindsay@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Maldonado, Karen
karenmaldonado@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Marriott, Margaret
mmarriott@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 2
 
McNeil, Kayla
kaylamcneil@burke.k12.nc.us
EC  
Pons, Sara
sapons@burke.k12.nc.us 
EC Instructional Coach  
Pedro, Ted
tedpedromateo@burke.k12.nc.us
Parent Educator
 
Pena, Sandra
sandrapena@burke.k12.nc.us 
Grade 3  
Pendleton, Cindy
cpendleton@burke.k12.nc.us
Media
 
Phillips, Karen
kphillips@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 1
 
Ramsey, Holly
hramsey@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Seagle, Caroline
carolineseagle@burke.k12.nc.us
ELL   
Seagraves, Windy
wseagraves@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 3
 
Schwartz, Kim
kimschwartz@burke.k12.nc.us 
Grade 4  
Sigmon, Lauren
laurensigmon@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Simcox, Maria
mariasimcox@burke.k12.nc.us
OT  
Snipes, Ashley
adsnipes@burke.k12.nc.us
STEPS Assistant
 
Swan, Sara
sswan@burke.k12.nc.us 
Instructional Coach  
Teffeteller, Michelle
mteffeteller@burke.k12.nc.us
STEPS Academy
 
Thomas, Holly
hthomas@burke.k12.nc.us 
Instructional Coach  
Toner, Sherri
sheritoner@burke.k12.nc.us
OT
 
Vanderbloemen, Melissa
melissavanderbloemen@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten
 
Winters, Miranda
mwinter@burke.k12.nc.us
ELL  
Wiseman, Nikki
nikkiwiseman@burke.k12.nc.us
Grade 2
 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.